samsclub.com Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


samsclub.com Comments


vacation2 says: (4 days ago)
 0
As an avid customer we have bought Daily Chef Mocha Cappuccino. I haven't been able to find it in the Metairie, La. and Kenner, La. store. We even so far as to go to the Sam's store in Memphis, TN store. Is it discontinued or is there a place I can buy it as it is one of our favorite.



GEORGESTGRILL says: (4 weeks ago)
 0
I have a business in Goldsboro N C and your sam's club has cut off a lot of great merchandise that I counted on and plus they were great values. Just to name a few that really helped a lot one was DELTA STAR rice 25 LB. BOX great rice holds up super well love to buy it from SAM'S but I will find another club if I have to. Also sugar packets and menus for your business they were a great value please put these back in stock.If you are there to help the people please add these back on THANK YOU



bkeeper says: (2 months ago)
 0
I'm very disappointed that you stores no longer carry the Bread and butter pickles in the half gallon jar. I also would like to have decaf coffee beans carried in our local club. The store is located in Gulfport, Mississippi.



builder71 says: (2 months ago)
 0
This is regarding the "Daily Chef Bagels":
For years Sams Club in Holland, MI has marketed "Thomas Bagels". They are excellent!!
But quit recently your store has changed to marketing only
"Daily Chef Bagels". They are "HORRIBLE" Dry, hard, taseless, like 5 day old bread. NOT at all like a bagel should be, they get really stale within 2 days. You have discovered a product that will make customers buy their bagels elswhere. PLEASE, PLEASE reconsider bringing back the"Thomas Bagel". If need be please let us make a choice of which one to purchase. & I'll bet more people will buy the "Thomas Bagel" IF you offer both brands.
Sams Club offers a lot of other name brand products, so why not do the same in the Bagel category.
THANKS for listening



manning14 says: (3 months ago)
 0
I am a small business. Sam's Club claims to support me. I currently purchase from St. Petersburg 34th St. (US 19)FL. Since starting my vending business, let me list what Sam's has discontinued: All 12packs of soda, Grape, Cherry Coke flavors, Cheese Fix Munchies, Pillsbury Indiv wrapped brownies, Lays BBQ, Fritos and Doritos Ranch 50 counts, Friday's Potato skins, Veggiesnacks, 400 count indiv creamers, raisonettes. These are off the top of my head. There are others. Some are not carried by the St. Pete store, but are at the Pinellas Park store. Some are gone...like various chips. Sam's is increasingly carrying multi product choices in chips. Vendors cannot control the mix and cannot always use everything in those packs. Those are great for Mom, but terrible for businesses. So, Sam's needs to decide. Are you consumer oriented or do you support small business as you claim? Right now seems you are trying to do both, and neither very well. I will have to return to Sam's Pinellas, as Sam's St. Pete has been particularly nasty at dropping needed products, such as the BBQ chips and raisonettes that I can find elsewhere, and the veggie chips they never carried.
Mike Manning - World Class Vending



2ringos says: (5 months ago)
 0
I really wish you would again carry Herb Roasted Turkey Breast, which is made by Castlewood. It is very low in sodium and that is what some of my family members need for health reasons.
plf1928@yahoo.com



nicolet1 says: (7 months ago)
 0
1/25/14 Sat.11-11.30am I went to Saam,s 83rd Mcdowell to sign up for new membership at counter the employees that help me Daniel,Gloria and Esla were Great!all were very helpful and know they their jobs.You have Great employees and that is what makes a good business.Good job can you please your employees know about therethank you kudos.Thank you Charlie



mullep says: (10 months ago)
 0
A month or so ago, I found the Chudleighs Carmel Apple Blossoms in the freezer area and was extremely happy as these are great tasting and since they are indivual wrapped, works great for a single person. I looked in the freezer area for the Chudleighs Pinnapple Upside Down cake and they do not carry it. The webpage shows some Sam's clubs do; but not the Lynchburg VA one. When I asked I was told they might bring that one in when they stop carrying the Apple Blossoms. Why can't they carry both? They are different items. I can't get them anymore in Walmarts either which is a shame. Seems like each time I find something I like, Sams Clubs stop carrying it.

mullep@verizon.net



0117moos says: (11 months ago)
 0
I live in Lady Lake, FL and go to the Sams Club several times a week. Also buy most of our gas there. It would be VERY convenient and EXTREMELY helpful to have the windshield washing stands available at the gas pumps especially during the love bug season as well as all the other times of the year. Please consider this - it would be a GREAT SERVICE.
Carol Moseman
moosemose@aol.com



0117moos says: (11 months ago)
 0
I live in Lady Lake, FL and go to the Sams Club several times a week. Also buy most of our gas there. It would be VERY convenient and EXTREMELY helpful to have the windshield washing stands available at the gas pumps especially during the love bug season as well as all the other times of the year. Please consider this - it would be a GREAT SERVICE.
Carol Moseman
moosemose@aol.com



narobertson says: (12 months ago)
 0
I shop at Sam's in Gaithersburg, MD. I want to buy Raspberry Coffee Flavoring Syrup without sugar, but the product has not been on the shelf for several months. Why is that? Please make this product available to all your customers that are diabetic but still love Raspberry flavored coffee. I completed a written note and dropped it in the store comments box, but have heard nothing to date from that request. Your consideration and action in this matter will be greatly appreciated. Please contact me by email or telephone.

Thank You.
Norris A. Robertson, Jr.
Membership # 101-42210-753770296
norrisrobertson@gmail.com
301-351-5572



larrybryant says: (1 year ago)
 0
Why have you discontinued the Sea Cuisine Fish at location in Florence Ky. It is still in ohio. Main reason I joined Sam's club is for this fish. It's not the beer batter fish. This is in a brown box & costs 13.99



larrybryant says: (1 year ago)
 0
Why have you discontinued the Sea Cuisine fish at he Florence location. It is still stocked in Ohio. One of the main reasons I joined Sam's Club was this delicious fish. It's not the beer batter fish. This is in a brown box. Very good fish. Please restock this in Florence.



JanHandley says: (2 years ago)
 0
Why are you discontinuing English Walnuts and replacing them with Black Walnuts. I like Black Walnuts myself, but a lot of people don't (the flavor is too strong) and I can't put Black Walnuts in my recipies. Also English Walnuts is what I eat to keep my LDL down. Please bring them back.



BurowPhoto says: (2 years ago)
 0
# 10194100690745138
I am very concerned about the Sioux City, IA Sam’s Club photography department.

I have only positive things to say about the staff. Their work is always high in quality and they are cordial and promptly take care of their customers.

My concerns, however, have to do with what appear to be cost-saving endeavors by the club itself. Since the department is only operated with one person, it is closed whenever they are on break or at lunch…which, ironically, seems to be when I stop in to pick up my orders. Although I understand that customers are supposed to get assistance from the Customer Service area, they usually only have one person and if there are multiple people in line this does not prove to be a timely option. Because the photo department staff always put my work on the same spot in their cabinet, I tend to just open it, remove my prints, and proceed to the checkout to pay for them. Hopefully this option will continue to work for Sam’s Club, as waiting 30 minutes or returning to the store later in the day are not choices that make for happy customers.

I did ask to speak to the manager this past Friday morning and the gentleman at the door did call for him, saying that he had a customer who wanted to express concerns, but after a 10-minute wait I had to proceed to my next appointment. That incident made me feel like I was far from a valued customer to management, though many of the staff greet me by my first name.

Sam’s Club has long used the slogan “We’re in business for small business”. I hope this concept continues to be the company’s mission statement.

Thank you
BurowPhoto@cableone.net
www.BurowPhotography.com



schazz says: (2 years ago)
 0
Well aparently no one reads this the previous comments are over a year old! I am getting fed up with Sams and am debating renewing my business membership. My big gripe is coffee I used to buy Arbica decalf from sams, you don't carry it any more but I can get it at Walmart,whats up with that. I like the lighthouse blue cheese dressing but can't get that either. What happned to Knotts raspberry jam? Do you even care what your customers have to say?
schazz@greatlakes.net



mmulder says: (3 years ago)
 0
This is not a complaint. I needed to return some merchandise and Jeannette at the service desk was there to help me. WHAT A JEWEL!!! She actually walked to the other side of the store to help me find exactly what I needed.
She told me she has been with Sams for 22 years. How blessed Sams in Daytona Beach FL is with this employee.
Most of the time customers will place complaints but we need to recognize the employees that go the extra mile.



BarbLmom says: (3 years ago)
 0
As a frequent shopper to Sam's Club in Charlottesville, VA, I feel compelled to write. I saw a "feedback" card on my way out of the store when I was shopping today, so I picked one up, and instead of leaving it at the store, I thought it might be more useful to send it to your corporate offices. I shop in your store at least once a week, sometimes more often.

So, my first complaint is a half hearted one. On one hand, I LOVE that you have the wipes at the entrance to wipe down the carts. This is a HUGE issue for me, as I was diagnosed with pneumonia last winter, and I think it was from the germs on those nasty carts in other stores. While I love that you have the wipes at the entrance, it really irritates me that I have to have my merchandise taken out of my "clean" cart upon check out, and placed into someone else's germ laden cart. Seems counterproductive to me. So, I'm asking that you either stop this practice, or provide wipes at the registers so that I may clean the cart I'm having to change to! Not too much to ask, and I've mentioned this a couple of times to my club store, and got nowhere.

My second complaint is that once I get into the store and check out, I now have to wait in line to have someone "check" my receipt before I can leave the store. While I understand this practice, and really have no problem with it, I do mind having to wait in line to do so. Especially when I see 3 employees at the entrance, when really only 1 needs to be there, and only 1 at the exit when people are trying to leave. This seems like it's backwards. It's frustrating. My solution to this would be to have 2 people at the exit instead of the entrance, and keep the line moving faster. It's a small thing, but an irritant nonetheless. Makes more sense to me.

And my final complaint is that some (most) of the people at this store are not very friendly. They don't speak to you, or barely say hello when we check out. I worked retail. I understand their frustrations, but a simple acknowledgement of the customer would go far.

These are just a few of my frustrations. Not a big deal really, but it would make my experience at Sam's Club a whole lot more enjoyable, and I would not leave being frustrated saying I will never go back there.

I don't know what you do with this information, but at least I feel like I vented my frustration to someone who can hopefully do something about it.



carhunhaymol4 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I also agree with many others that when i get use to buying something we like, you will no longer carry it. what happened to the Lighthouse blue cheese dressing and the ranch dressing. best ever. you will have shelves of things that look like it never sells but the good items sell and you don't get them back in. Like the box of biscuit mix you have carried for years, gold medal I think. Montgomery, Ala.



wentjk says: (3 years ago)
 0
I really am over the top tired of getting asked SEVERAL times when I enter a store if I want to upgrade my membership. This has been going on for over a year, and I can only assume that each employee will get a portion of that ridiculous price if they get someone to sign up. Enough already!!!!! Also would it be too much to ask to have an express check out line??? Not everyone has a flat bed to purchase.



crawford246 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I shop at sams in 20708. Today iwas told they do not have incandescent bulbs, Kraft mayo ,Maxwell coffee, Small bars of sharp cheese or triscuts. Whats up? Do your buyers not know to keep present customers is important? Or is there some conspiracy between buyers and manufactures? You have ONLY 5 kinds or sizes of Hellmans mayo and ONLY Folgers coffee. Of course, I was able to buy all I was looking for at Giant. Is this good business??? Please advise.



withay says: (3 years ago)
 0
Please, so many of us like you to Stock "LIGHT HOUSE' blue cheese salad dressing. Please bring it back. Also, why don't you stock Caeser salad dressing. Thank you
Michael Beck'
10134120251886040 Membership
Phone 561-436-0724
mbeck2942@gmail.com



scrapper says: (3 years ago)
 0
I was visiting in Cheyenne, WY and stopped to get gas at the Sams there in town. A nice feature not at all stores to begin with. I was pumping gas and I noticed the man that works inside came out to greet everyone. I believe his name was Darrin. He was kind and funny and asked if he could help in any way. He really put a smile on my face as well as others there. Thank you for hiring such top quality people with great character.



Edwin says: (3 years ago)
 0
To Keeaumoku St. Sam club on Oahu.
I buy your card stock printing paper, I make greeting cards with them. Will you ever carry the envelopes which would fit them? Size of envelopes would be 5 3/4 x 8 3/4 . That way I don't need to go to fisher to buy it. Aloha
Edwin Haasenritter
Haaheomusic@yahoo.com



blooper1 says: (3 years ago)
 0
To your store in Evanston, Illinois: Have you discontinued carrying wheels of Romano cheese? Last three times I have visited, none were on the shelves. When I inquired at the customer desk, I was unable to get clarification. Thank you.

rphill1944@sbcglobal.net



mywestsamsclub says: (3 years ago)
 0
would like to know if you are out of elations and red skined spanish peanuts at the west sams or you just aren't going to carry either product any more.



MILLIEDOG says: (4 years ago)
 0
THERE ARE MANY OF US THAT LIKE NATHAN'S FRANKS.
THERE ARE A FEW OF US THAT WANT TO BUY A CASE! IS THERE A WAY WAS CAN BUY THEM PACKAGED LIKE 6 0R 12 IN A PACKAGE OR BY THE POUND. PLEASE RESPONED
GARY ANTENE
SMILINGDOG@COX.NET
405-948-0183 MEMBERSHIP # 101 04100 512002079





Post a comment for samsclub.com

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team